join-our-email-list-button

Arts Education

Bill Edwards Foundation for the Arts is committed to supporting and presenting all genres of the Performing Arts at The Mahaffey Theater and throughout the St. Petersburg, Florida area; funding arts education for school children and providing its member patrons with unequaled services, entertainment, and cultural experiences.



The Class Acts Educational Performance Series has a rich history of serving local students for 25 years.  Since 2011, over 100,000 local school children have been able to experience the theater through the Class Acts program.  The Bill Edwards Foundation for the Arts strives to provide quality performing arts programs that enhance the learning experience and correlate with Florida's curriculum initiatives. A primary goal of the Class Acts Program is to provide access for student groups who have economic needs and challenges by offering complimentary admission and transportation services.

JOIN NOW


< January 2018 >
S M T W T F S
1234 5
Sleeping Beauty Pre-Performance Dinner
Fri, January 05, 06:00 pm
The State Ballet Theatre of Russia presents Sleeping Beauty
Fri, January 05, 07:30 pm
6
TFO Masterworks: Jahja Ling Conducts Beethoven
Sat, January 06, 08:00 pm
7
TFO Masterworks: Jahja Ling Conducts Beethoven
Sun, January 07, 02:00 pm
89 10
A Night with Janis Joplin Pre-Performance Dinner
Wed, January 10, 06:00 pm
A Night of Janis Joplin
Wed, January 10, 07:30 pm
11
TFO Coffee Concert: Musicians in the Spotlight
Thu, January 11, 11:00 am
Branford Marsalis Pre-Performance Dinner
Thu, January 11, 06:00 pm
An Evening with Branford Marsalis
Thu, January 11, 07:30 pm
12 13
FLORIDA ORCHESTRA PRE-PERFORMANCE DINNER
Sat, January 13, 12:00 am
TFO Pops: Rodgers & Hammerstein
Sat, January 13, 02:00 pm
TFO Pops: Rodgers & Hammerstein
Sat, January 13, 08:00 pm
1415 16
Tango Fire Pre-Performance Dinner
Tue, January 16, 06:00 pm
Tango Fire
Tue, January 16, 07:30 pm
17
Drifters, Coasters, Platters Pre-Performance Dinner
Wed, January 17, 06:00 pm
The Drifters, Cornell Gunter's Coasters, and The Platters
Wed, January 17, 07:30 pm
18
iLuminate Pre-Performance Dinner
Thu, January 18, 06:00 pm
iLuminate
Thu, January 18, 07:30 pm
19
Steve Martin & Martin Short
Fri, January 19, 07:00 pm
Icons of Comedy Encore
Fri, January 19, 08:30 pm
20
TFO Masterworks: Dvorak's Cello Concerto
Sat, January 20, 08:00 pm
21
TFO Masterworks: Dvorak's Cello Concerto
Sun, January 21, 02:00 pm
22 23
Pink Martini Pre-Performance Dinner
Tue, January 23, 06:00 pm
Pink Martini with singer China Forbes
Tue, January 23, 07:30 pm
24
Bob Woodward Pre-Performance Dinner
Wed, January 24, 06:00 pm
Bob Woodward
Wed, January 24, 07:30 pm
25 26
TFO: Distant Worlds: music from FINAL FANTASY
Fri, January 26, 08:00 pm
27
Masters of Illusion Pre-Performance Dinner
Sat, January 27, 06:30 pm
Masters of Illusion: Believe the Impossible
Sat, January 27, 08:00 pm
28
TFO: Distant Worlds: music from FINAL FANTASY
Sun, January 28, 02:00 pm
293031


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.