join-our-email-list-button

Arts Education

Bill Edwards Foundation for the Arts is committed to supporting and presenting all genres of the Performing Arts at The Mahaffey Theater and throughout the St. Petersburg, Florida area; funding arts education for school children and providing its member patrons with unequaled services, entertainment, and cultural experiences.



The Class Acts Educational Performance Series has a rich history of serving local students for 25 years.  Since 2011, over 100,000 local school children have been able to experience the theater through the Class Acts program.  The Bill Edwards Foundation for the Arts strives to provide quality performing arts programs that enhance the learning experience and correlate with Florida's curriculum initiatives. A primary goal of the Class Acts Program is to provide access for student groups who have economic needs and challenges by offering complimentary admission and transportation services.

JOIN NOW


< November 2017 >
S M T W T F S
12 3
Menopause The Musical Pre-Performance Dinner
Fri, November 03, 06:00 pm
Menopause The Musical
Fri, November 03, 07:30 pm
4
TFO Masterworks: Beethoven's Symphony No. 7
Sat, November 04, 08:00 pm
5
Tracy Morgan Pre-Performance Dinner
Sun, November 05, 05:30 pm
Tracy Morgan
Sun, November 05, 07:00 pm
6 7
An Evening with Bruce Hornsby
Tue, November 07, 07:30 pm
8 9
TFO Coffee Concert: Classical America
Thu, November 09, 11:00 am
JETHRO TULL by Ian Anderson
Thu, November 09, 08:00 pm
10 11
TFO Pops: Marvin Hamlisch & More
Sat, November 11, 02:00 pm
TFO Pops: Marvin Hamlisch & More
Sat, November 11, 08:00 pm
12
LA LA Land in Concert
Sun, November 12, 07:00 pm
1314 15
Mannheim Steamroller Christmas by Chip Davis Pre-Performance Dinner
Wed, November 15, 06:00 pm
Mannheim Steamroller Christmas by Chip Davis
Wed, November 15, 07:30 pm
1617 18
TFO Masterworks: Jeffrey Multer Plays Bruch
Sat, November 18, 08:00 pm
19
St. Pete Run Fest Parking
Sun, November 19, 12:00 am
The Australian Bee Gees Show: A Tribute to the Bee Gees
Sun, November 19, 07:00 pm
20 21
Preservation Hall Presents: Irma Thomas, The Blind Boys of Alabama & The Preservation Legacy Quintet
Tue, November 21, 07:30 pm
2223 24
Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood LIVE
Fri, November 24, 06:00 pm
25
2627282930


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.