join-our-email-list-button

Arts Education

Bill Edwards Foundation for the Arts is committed to supporting and presenting all genres of the Performing Arts at The Mahaffey Theater and throughout the St. Petersburg, Florida area; funding arts education for school children and providing its member patrons with unequaled services, entertainment, and cultural experiences.



The Class Acts Educational Performance Series has a rich history of serving local students for 25 years.  Since 2011, over 100,000 local school children have been able to experience the theater through the Class Acts program.  The Bill Edwards Foundation for the Arts strives to provide quality performing arts programs that enhance the learning experience and correlate with Florida's curriculum initiatives. A primary goal of the Class Acts Program is to provide access for student groups who have economic needs and challenges by offering complimentary admission and transportation services.

JOIN NOW


< December 2017 >
S M T W T F S
1 2
TFO Masterworks: Rachmaninoff's Symphony No. 2
Sat, December 02, 08:00 pm
3
TFO Masterworks: Rachmaninoff's Symphony No. 2
Sun, December 03, 02:00 pm
45 6
Jonathan Cain: Christmas Journey, Unsung Noel
Wed, December 06, 07:30 pm
7
TFO Coffee Concert: Sounds of Celebration
Thu, December 07, 11:00 am
8
98 Degrees At Christmas
Fri, December 08, 08:00 pm
9
TFO Gala Concert: An Intimate Evening with The Florida Orchestra & Sting
Sat, December 09, 07:00 pm
1011121314 15
Mike Calta Show: Not So Live Gig #3
Fri, December 15, 08:00 pm
16
TFO Pops: Holiday Pops
Sat, December 16, 02:00 pm
TFO Pops: Holiday Pops
Sat, December 16, 08:00 pm
17
Michael Carbonaro Live!
Sun, December 17, 07:00 pm
1819 20
Cirque Dreams Holidaze
Wed, December 20, 07:30 pm
21
The TEN Tenors Home for the Holidays
Thu, December 21, 07:30 pm
22
TFO: Handel's Messiah
Fri, December 22, 08:00 pm
23
Artz 4 Life presents The Family Blessing
Sat, December 23, 02:30 pm
Artz 4 Life presents The Family Blessing
Sat, December 23, 07:30 pm
24
Bridgepoint Christmas Eve at the Mahaffey
Sun, December 24, 12:00 pm
Bridgepoint Christmas Eve at the Mahaffey
Sun, December 24, 02:00 pm
Bridgepoint Christmas Eve at the Mahaffey
Sun, December 24, 04:00 pm
Bridgepoint Christmas Eve at the Mahaffey
Sun, December 24, 06:00 pm
25 26
Moscow Ballet's Great Russian Nutcracker
Tue, December 26, 03:00 pm
Moscow Ballet's Great Russian Nutcracker
Tue, December 26, 07:00 pm
27
Moscow Ballet's Great Russian Nutcracker
Wed, December 27, 07:00 pm
282930
31


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.