join-our-email-list-button

Plan Your Visit



The Duke Energy Center for the Arts - The Mahaffey is located in the heart of beautiful Downtown St. Petersburg, on the water's edge overlooking Tampa Bay within walking distance to unique shops, fine dining, and renowned cultural museums. The Mahaffey is easily accessible from both the Tampa International Airport and the St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport and just a short drive from world famous beaches, professional sports arenas and a myriad of outdoor recreational activities.


View Larger Map

DRIVING DIRECTIONS
  • Take I-275 (south from Tampa, north from Bradenton/Sarasota) to exit 22 (I-175).
  • Follow Route I-175 (it will become 5th Avenue South) to 1st Street South. The Mahaffey will be in front of you.
  • Turn left onto 1st Street South and turn right at Gate #1.
  • From there, follow the directions given by the parking attendants.

Convenient on-site parking is available for $10, cash only. Valet parking is available at select events for $15, cash only.  Parking may be prepaid in advance and inventory is limited. 

We suggest arriving at least 45 minutes before show time and enjoy a cocktail from one of our full-liquor bars.

As a courtesy to the performers and audience, latecomers are only seated at the management's discretion.

UBER/LYFT
Recommended Uber/Lyft pickup location is on Bayshore Drive, on the east side of the Theater, near the fountain.




< January 2018 >
S M T W T F S
1234 5
Sleeping Beauty Pre-Performance Dinner
Fri, January 05, 06:00 pm
The State Ballet Theatre of Russia presents Sleeping Beauty
Fri, January 05, 07:30 pm
6
TFO Masterworks: Jahja Ling Conducts Beethoven
Sat, January 06, 08:00 pm
7
TFO Masterworks: Jahja Ling Conducts Beethoven
Sun, January 07, 02:00 pm
89 10
A Night With Janis Joplin
Wed, January 10, 07:30 pm
11
TFO Coffee Concert: Musicians in the Spotlight
Thu, January 11, 11:00 am
An Evening with Branford Marsalis
Thu, January 11, 07:30 pm
12 13
TFO Pops: Rodgers & Hammerstein
Sat, January 13, 02:00 pm
TFO Pops: Rodgers & Hammerstein
Sat, January 13, 08:00 pm
1415 16
Tango Fire
Tue, January 16, 07:30 pm
17
The Drifters, Cornell Gunter's Coasters, and The Platters
Wed, January 17, 07:30 pm
18
iLuminate
Thu, January 18, 07:30 pm
19
Steve Martin & Martin Short
Fri, January 19, 07:00 pm
20
TFO Masterworks: Dvorak's Cello Concerto
Sat, January 20, 08:00 pm
21
TFO Masterworks: Dvorak's Cello Concerto
Sun, January 21, 02:00 pm
22 23
Pink Martini with singer Storm Large
Tue, January 23, 07:30 pm
24
Bob Woodward
Wed, January 24, 07:30 pm
25 26
TFO: Distant Worlds: music from FINAL FANTASY
Fri, January 26, 08:00 pm
27
Masters of Illusion: Believe the Impossible
Sat, January 27, 08:00 pm
28
TFO: Distant Worlds: music from FINAL FANTASY
Sun, January 28, 02:00 pm
293031


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.