join-our-email-list-button

Plan Your Visit



The Duke Energy Center for the Arts - The Mahaffey is located in the heart of beautiful Downtown St. Petersburg, on the water's edge overlooking Tampa Bay within walking distance to unique shops, fine dining, and renowned cultural museums. The Mahaffey is easily accessible from both the Tampa International Airport and the St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport and just a short drive from world famous beaches, professional sports arenas and a myriad of outdoor recreational activities.


View Larger Map

DRIVING DIRECTIONS
  • Take I-275 (south from Tampa, north from Bradenton/Sarasota) to exit 22 (I-175).
  • Follow Route I-175 (it will become 5th Avenue South) to 1st Street South. The Mahaffey will be in front of you.
  • Turn left onto 1st Street South and turn right at Gate #1.
  • From there, follow the directions given by the parking attendants.

Convenient on-site parking is available for $10, cash only. Valet parking is available at select events for $15, cash only.  Parking may be prepaid in advance and inventory is limited. 

We suggest arriving at least 45 minutes before show time and enjoy a cocktail from one of our full-liquor bars.

As a courtesy to the performers and audience, latecomers are only seated at the management's discretion.

UBER/LYFT
Recommended Uber/Lyft pickup location is on Bayshore Drive, on the east side of the Theater, near the fountain.




< February 2019 >
S M T W T F S
1
Penn & Teller
Fri, February 01, 08:00 pm
2
TFO Pops: Dreams of Spain
Sat, February 02, 08:00 pm
3456 7
TFO Coffee Concert: Beautiful Bohemia
Thu, February 07, 11:00 am
8 9
TFO Gala Concert: An Intimate Evening with The Florida Orchestra & Seal
Sat, February 09, 07:00 pm
1011 12
ABBA Mania
Tue, February 12, 07:30 pm
131415 16
TFO Masterworks: The Planets
Sat, February 16, 08:00 pm
1718 19
HYMN: Sarah Brightman In Concert
Tue, February 19, 07:30 pm
20
Shen Yun
Wed, February 20, 07:30 pm
21
Shen Yun
Thu, February 21, 02:00 pm
22
Shen Yun
Fri, February 22, 07:30 pm
23
Shen Yun
Sat, February 23, 02:00 pm
Shen Yun
Sat, February 23, 07:30 pm
24
Shen Yun
Sun, February 24, 02:00 pm
252627 28
TFO Coffee Concert: Symphonic Shakespeare
Thu, February 28, 11:00 am


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.