join-our-email-list-button

Wednesday, March 6 at 7:30 p.m. Tickets: $35 - $145
Share this page

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Facebook

Boston Pops Esplanade Orchestra Presents The Streisand Songbook

with Keith Lockhart and Ann Hampton Callaway
Wednesday, March 6 at 7:30 p.m.

Platinum Award-winning vocalist and songwriter Ann Hampton Callaway joins Keith Lockhart and the Boston Pops Esplanade Orchestra to celebrate America's grande dame of entertainment, Barbra Streisand. This special evening features soaring symphonic spins on Streisand's classic and unforgettable songs from her Broadway debut through her Hollywood hits ("Funny Girl," "The Way We Were," "A Star Is Born"), and from her early pop recordings to her later concept albums (People, Higher Ground, What Matters Most). Sharing humorous and inspiring anecdotes of her collaborations with Streisand, Ann provides an insider's glimpse into the life of this legend.  Ann has recorded six of Barbra Streisand's songs on her recent albums, including "I've Dreamed of You," the song Streisand sang to her husband, James Brolin, on their wedding day.

To kick off the evening, Maestro Lockhart leads the orchestra in other music from Ms. Streisand's musical life (Julie Styne's "Overture to Gypsy," and Jerry Herman's "Hello, Dolly") as well as a special tribute to the music of the late Marvin Hamlisch.






< March 2015 >
S M T W T F S
1234 5
TFO Coffee Concerts: A Taste of Opera
Thu, March 05, 11:00 am
6
PFX: The Pink Floyd Experience
Fri, March 06, 08:00 pm
7
TFO Pops: John Williams: Star Wars & More!
Sat, March 07, 02:00 pm
TFO Pops: John Williams: Star Wars & More!
Sat, March 07, 08:00 pm
8
Santana
Sun, March 08, 07:00 pm
910 11
The Sing-Off Live!
Wed, March 11, 07:30 pm
12
2nd Thursday on the Plaza
Thu, March 12, 06:30 pm
13
"1964" The Tribute
Fri, March 13, 08:00 pm
14
TFO Masterworks: Russian Extravaganza
Sat, March 14, 08:00 pm
15161718 19
One Night of Queen
Thu, March 19, 07:30 pm
20
Mike Calta's Brew Ha-Ha
Fri, March 20, 08:00 pm
21
TFO Masterworks: Mahler's Symphony No. 4
Sat, March 21, 08:00 pm
22232425262728
293031


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.