join-our-email-list-button

Thursday, Aug. 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Share this page

 

George Clinton: One Nation Under a Groove Tour


George Clinton’s Farewell Tour with Parliament Funkadelic, “One Nation Under a Groove” makes a stop in St. Petersburg this Summer! Joining P-Funk to send this icon of American pop culture off with a BANG are Fishbone, Main Squeeze and Miss Velvet & The Blue Wolf, all of whom are taking time out of their own busy schedules to hit the road with the Grammy-winning, once-rainbow-dreaded pioneer of Funk, Hip Hop, and Rock & Roll. Parliament Funkadelic has been a touring force for decades, and the current lineup including veterans Bennie Cowan (trumpet), Greg Thomas (sax), Lige Curry (bass), and Blackbird McKnight (guitar) have been with George for 30 plus years. Billboard summed up the historic nature of this moment perfectly in their coverage of the retirement announce: "If you want to watch the original master of funk do his thing, you’ve got one more year."

Make it a date night! Enjoy dinner at our beautiful Bayside Bistro before the performance. Purchase dinner tickets here!



 

< April 2019 >
S M T W T F S
123 4
TFO Coffee Concert: Classical Currents
Thu, April 04, 11:00 am
5
"1964"...The Tribute
Fri, April 05, 08:00 pm
6
TFO Pops: Ragtime, Blues and All That Jazz
Sat, April 06, 08:00 pm
78910 11
Michael Carbonaro Live!
Thu, April 11, 07:00 pm
12 13
TFO Masterworks: Brahms' Symphony No. 1
Sat, April 13, 08:00 pm
14
TFO Masterworks: Brahms' Symphony No. 1 (Matinee)
Sun, April 14, 02:00 pm
151617 18
Santana: The Global Consciousness Tour
Thu, April 18, 08:00 pm
19
The Hit Men Live! Pre-performance Dinner
Fri, April 19, 06:30 pm
The Hit Men Live!
Fri, April 19, 08:00 pm
20
21222324 25
TFO Coffee Concert: Taste of Vienna
Thu, April 25, 11:00 am
26
Dream Theater: The Distance Over Time Tour
Fri, April 26, 08:00 pm
27
TFO Pops: The Music of John Williams (Matinee)
Sat, April 27, 02:00 pm
TFO Pops: The Music of John Williams
Sat, April 27, 08:00 pm
28
One Night Of Queen
Sun, April 28, 07:00 pm
2930


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.