join-our-email-list-button

Friday, June 21 @ 8 p.m. Tickets: $39.00-$75.00
Share this page

Website
Facebook

Rhythm and Grooves with Kool & the Gang and The Ohio Players


Let’s groove with Kool & The Gang and The Ohio Players at the hottest live music event celebrating summer: Rhythm and Grooves 2013! It’s party time with a unique blend of rhythm and blues, soul and funk with two groups that between them has sold more than 75 million records.
 
Kool & The Gang’s signature instrumental sound and fierce horn arrangements mean “boogie” to thousands. Their monster, international infectious “Celebration” is a song for good times. Street funk and underground R&B pioneers, The Ohio Players still perform all of their original, danceable music without computers and sound enhancers. “Get Down on It,” “Ladies Night,” “Fire” and “Rollercoaster” are hits to remember.  Are you ready to PAR-TAY?
 
After the show, the party continues! Join us in the Atrium for The Mahaffey After Party with DJ Fresh, dance music and cocktails!
 
 



< March 2015 >
S M T W T F S
1
An Evening With Leo Kottke at the Palladium Theater
Sun, March 01, 07:00 pm
234 5
TFO Coffee Concerts: A Taste of Opera
Thu, March 05, 11:00 am
6
PFX: The Pink Floyd Experience
Fri, March 06, 08:00 pm
7
TFO Pops: John Williams: Star Wars & More!
Sat, March 07, 02:00 pm
TFO Pops: John Williams: Star Wars & More!
Sat, March 07, 08:00 pm
8
Santana
Sun, March 08, 07:00 pm
910 11
The Sing-Off Live!
Wed, March 11, 07:30 pm
12
2nd Thursday on the Plaza
Thu, March 12, 06:30 pm
13
"1964" The Tribute
Fri, March 13, 08:00 pm
14
TFO Masterworks: Russian Extravaganza
Sat, March 14, 08:00 pm
15161718 19
One Night of Queen
Thu, March 19, 07:30 pm
20
Mike Calta's Brew Ha-Ha
Fri, March 20, 08:00 pm
21
TFO Masterworks: Mahler's Symphony No. 4
Sat, March 21, 08:00 pm
22232425262728
293031


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.