join-our-email-list-button

Sunday, Oct. 19 at 7 p.m. Tickets: $39 - $69
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Lyle Lovett

 

Lyle Lovett is a proud torchbearer of one of the most noble Texas traditions, that of the eclectic, electric and delightfully eccentric singer/songwriter.

Like Willie Nelson, Townes Van Zandt, Guy Clark and Rodney Crowell, he is a keen observer of the human condition, a musical innovator – fusing country, jazz, folk and swing - and a bitingly sharp lyricist with the romantic heart of a poet. His songs include the humorous (“God Will,” “She’s No Lady,” “Church”) to the heartbreaking (“Walk Through the Bottomland,” “Family Reserve,” “She’s Already Made Up Her Mind”) and the whimsical (“If I Had a Boat,” “Fiona,” “She’s Hot to Go”).

Although he’s been known to perform in solo-troubadour guise, as the leader of a Large Band, or in combos with his fellow Lone Star luminaries, this show will feature Lyle and His Acoustic Group - including double bassist/vocalist Victor Krauss, fiddle player Luke Bulla, legendary drummer Russ Kunkel and Lovett’s longtime musical partner, cellist John Hagen.

Student tickets, $30, are available at the Box Office only, with valid student ID (limit two tickets per person).

Enjoy an evening out in downtown St. Petersburg! Head downtown early and have dinner at
Champions BBQ. Want more options? Our We Recommend partners offer a wide variety of cuisines and dining experiences that will complement any show. Looking for the ultimate in convenience? Have your dinner delivered directly to the theater prior to the show and enjoy dinner in our beautiful waterfront atrium.

 




< November 2014 >
S M T W T F S
1
TFO POPS: Fiesta! An Evening with the Mambo Kings
Sat, November 01, 08:00 pm
234567 8
TFO Special Concerts Ocean Voyagers: Film with Orchestra
Sat, November 08, 08:00 pm
910 11
Phillip Phillips
Tue, November 11, 07:30 pm
1213 14
Halestorm
Fri, November 14, 08:30 pm
15
TFO Masterworks: Carmina Burana
Sat, November 15, 02:00 pm
TFO Masterworks: Carmina Burana
Sat, November 15, 08:00 pm
16
Patti LaBelle
Sun, November 16, 07:00 pm
171819 20
TFO COFFEE CONCERTS: NO STRINGS ATTACHED
Thu, November 20, 11:00 am
21
Mike Birbiglia
Fri, November 21, 08:00 pm
22
TFO Pops Series: Vegas & the Rat Pack
Sat, November 22, 08:00 pm
23
Terry Fator
Sun, November 23, 07:00 pm
24252627 28
Cirque Dreams Holidaze
Fri, November 28, 08:00 pm
29
TFO SPECIAL CONCERTS: PIXAR IN CONCERT
Sat, November 29, 08:00 pm
30
Kenny Rogers Christmas & Hits
Sun, November 30, 07:00 pm


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.