join-our-email-list-button

Friday, July 11, 2014 at 8 p.m. Tickets: $29.50 - $59.50
Share this page

Website

Morris Day & The Time

 



Formed in 1981 by Prince, The Time went on to release four albums with Morris Day, each a solid slice of jammy, rock-infused ‘80s funk, generally light and humorous in tone, strongly influenced by Parliament, James Brown and, of course, Prince. Their hits include “Jungle Love,” “The Bird,” “777-9311,” “Get It Up,” “Gigolos Get Lonely Too,” “Jerk Out,” "The Walk" and “Cool.”  

Just added, star of Hangin' with Mr. Cooper, comedian Mark Curry will perform. Curry currently stars on Bounce TV's original sitcom One Love.

Enjoy an evening out in downtown St. Petersburg! Head downtown early and have dinner at 
Champion's BBQ. Want more options? Our We Recommend partners offer a wide variety of cuisines and dining experiences that will complement any show. Want options and the ultimate in convenience? Have your dinner delivered directly to the Theater before the show!





< February 2016 >
S M T W T F S
123456
78910 11
TFO COFFEE CONCERT: VIVA ITALIA!
Thu, February 11, 11:00 am
12
Patty Griffin, Sara Watkins & Anais Mitchell
Fri, February 12, 08:00 pm
13
TFO POPS: A VALENTINE'S POPS
Sat, February 13, 08:00 pm
14
The Hit Men at The Palladium Theater
Sun, February 14, 07:00 pm
An Evening With Todd Rundgren
Sun, February 14, 07:00 pm
15161718 19
Wild Kratts Live!
Fri, February 19, 07:00 pm
20
TFO Masterworks: Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 4
Sat, February 20, 08:00 pm
21
Loretta Lynn
Sun, February 21, 07:00 pm
2223 24
Travis Tritt, Solo and Acoustic
Wed, February 24, 07:30 pm
25
The Australian Bee Gees Show - A Tribute to the Bee Gees
Thu, February 25, 07:30 pm
26 27
TFO MASTERWORKS: Ravel & Brahms
Sat, February 27, 08:00 pm
28
Disney Live! Mickey & Minnie's Doorway to Magic Presented By Stonyfield YoKids
Sun, February 28, 01:00 pm
Disney Live! Mickey & Minnie's Doorway to Magic Presented by Stonyfield YoKids
Sun, February 28, 04:00 pm
29


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.