join-our-email-list-button

Friday, June 21 @ 8 p.m. Tickets: $39.00-$75.00
Website
Facebook

Rhythm and Grooves with Kool & the Gang and The Ohio Players


Let’s groove with Kool & The Gang and The Ohio Players at the hottest live music event celebrating summer: Rhythm and Grooves 2013! It’s party time with a unique blend of rhythm and blues, soul and funk with two groups that between them has sold more than 75 million records.
 
Kool & The Gang’s signature instrumental sound and fierce horn arrangements mean “boogie” to thousands. Their monster, international infectious “Celebration” is a song for good times. Street funk and underground R&B pioneers, The Ohio Players still perform all of their original, danceable music without computers and sound enhancers. “Get Down on It,” “Ladies Night,” “Fire” and “Rollercoaster” are hits to remember.  Are you ready to PAR-TAY?
 
After the show, the party continues! Join us in the Atrium for The Mahaffey After Party with DJ Fresh, dance music and cocktails!
 
 



< February 2015 >
S M T W T F S
123456 7
TFO Masterworks: Faure's Requiem
Sat, February 07, 08:00 pm
8
Travis Tritt
Sun, February 08, 07:00 pm
91011 12
TFO Coffee Concerts: Rhapsody & Romance
Thu, February 12, 11:00 am
2nd Thursday on the Plaza
Thu, February 12, 06:30 pm
13 14
TFO POPS: THE NAT KING COLE SONGBOOK
Sat, February 14, 02:00 pm
TFO Pops: The Nat King Cole Songbook
Sat, February 14, 08:00 pm
15
Wild Kratts Live
Sun, February 15, 02:00 pm
16 17
Rhythm of the Dance
Tue, February 17, 07:30 pm
18
Diana Ross
Wed, February 18, 07:30 pm
19 20
Masters of Illusion: Believe the Impossible
Fri, February 20, 08:00 pm
21
Paul Reiser at the Palladium Theater
Sat, February 21, 08:00 pm
TFO Masterworks: Beethoven's Symphony No. 4
Sat, February 21, 08:00 pm
2223 24
Ramsey Lewis & His Electric Band with Philip Bailey from Earth, Wind & Fire
Tue, February 24, 07:30 pm
2526 27
Indigo Girls with Symphony
Fri, February 27, 08:00 pm
Girls Night: The Musical
Fri, February 27, 08:00 pm
28
TFO Masterworks: Mozart & Brahms
Sat, February 28, 08:00 pm


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.