join-our-email-list-button

Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. Tickets $35-$69
Share this page

Website
Facebook
Twitter

Shut Up and Laugh



The 2017 Shut Up and Laugh will feature standup comedians Jo Koy, Robert Kelly and Leonard Ouzts, with newly-announced special guest Carlos Mencia.

Best known for the smash hit Comedy Central series Mind of Mencia, Carlos Mencia has been one of America's top comedians since the early 2000s. Carlos Mencia: No Strings Attached was the first Comedy Central DVD to achieve platinum status. He appeared in the films The Heartbreak Kid and Our Family Wedding.

Named one of Variety's "10 Comics to Watch," Jo Koy is well-known to television audiences for his many appearances on Chelsea Handler's Chelsea Live, The Adam Carolla Show and others. His explosive personality, witty jokes, Filipino heritage and family humor made him one of the most sought-after comedians in the industry.

Boston’s Robert Kelly had a recurring role on the FX series Louie, as Louie C.K.’s brother Robbie. A familiar face on Comedy Central, Kelly plays Bam Bam the drummer in Denis Leary’s comedy music series Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll, on FX.

Only 22 years old, Leonard Ouzts is a distinct rising voice in the world of standup comedy. A native of Virginia, his southern upbringing shaped his down to earth, observational comedic style.



 

< February 2017 >
S M T W T F S
1
Pat Metheny Pre-Performance Dinner
Wed, February 01, 06:00 pm
An Evening with Pat Metheny
Wed, February 01, 07:30 pm
2
TFO COFFEE CONCERT: YOUNG AT HEART
Thu, February 02, 11:00 am
3
Florida Orchestra Pre-Performance Dinner
Fri, February 03, 06:00 pm
TFO ROCK: The Music of David Bowie
Fri, February 03, 08:00 pm
4
TFO GALA FEATURING ITZHAK PERLMAN
Sat, February 04, 07:00 pm
5678 9
Smokey Robinson Pre-Performance Dinner
Thu, February 09, 06:00 pm
Smokey Robinson
Thu, February 09, 07:30 pm
10 11
Yes Pre-Performance Dinner
Sat, February 11, 06:30 pm
Yes: The Album Series
Sat, February 11, 08:00 pm
12
Dionne Warwick Pre-Performance Dinner
Sun, February 12, 01:30 pm
Dionne Warwick
Sun, February 12, 03:00 pm
1314151617 18
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet at the Palladium
Sat, February 18, 08:00 pm
TFO Masterworks: Beethovenís Symphony No. 2
Sat, February 18, 08:00 pm
19
Erth's Dinosaur Zoo Live
Sun, February 19, 03:00 pm
20
Masters of Illusion
Mon, February 20, 07:30 pm
2122 23
TFO COFFEE CONCERT: American Celebration
Thu, February 23, 11:00 am
24
Benise Pre-Performance Dinner
Fri, February 24, 06:30 pm
Benise: Strings of Passion
Fri, February 24, 08:00 pm
25
TFO POPS: Mardi Gras in New Orleans
Sat, February 25, 08:00 pm
26
Rhythm of the Dance Pre-Performance Dinner
Sun, February 26, 05:30 pm
Rhythm of the Dance
Sun, February 26, 07:00 pm
2728


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.