join-our-email-list-button

Friday, November 30, 2012 at 10:00 AM
Share this page

 www.FloridaOrchestra.org

TFO Masterworks: Brahms' Double Concerto

The dynamic duo of Karen Gomyo and Christian Poltéra perform Brahms’ dramatic and virtuosic Concerto for Violin and Cello on this program with Brahms’ delightfully bouyant Academic Festival Overture and Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 5, overflowing with an insistent, driving and dramatic panorama of orchestral rhythms, colors and themes. Joshua Weilerstein conducts.


< March 2015 >
S M T W T F S
1234 5
TFO Coffee Concerts: A Taste of Opera
Thu, March 05, 11:00 am
6
PFX: The Pink Floyd Experience
Fri, March 06, 08:00 pm
7
TFO Pops: John Williams: Star Wars & More!
Sat, March 07, 02:00 pm
TFO Pops: John Williams: Star Wars & More!
Sat, March 07, 08:00 pm
8
Santana
Sun, March 08, 07:00 pm
910 11
The Sing-Off Live!
Wed, March 11, 07:30 pm
12
2nd Thursday on the Plaza
Thu, March 12, 06:30 pm
13
"1964" The Tribute
Fri, March 13, 08:00 pm
14
TFO Masterworks: Russian Extravaganza
Sat, March 14, 08:00 pm
15161718 19
One Night of Queen
Thu, March 19, 07:30 pm
20
Mike Calta's Brew Ha-Ha
Fri, March 20, 08:00 pm
21
TFO Masterworks: Mahler's Symphony No. 4
Sat, March 21, 08:00 pm
22232425262728
293031


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.