join-our-email-list-button

Friday, November 30, 2012 at 10:00 AM
Share this page

 www.FloridaOrchestra.org

TFO Masterworks: Brahms' Double Concerto

The dynamic duo of Karen Gomyo and Christian Poltéra perform Brahms’ dramatic and virtuosic Concerto for Violin and Cello on this program with Brahms’ delightfully bouyant Academic Festival Overture and Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 5, overflowing with an insistent, driving and dramatic panorama of orchestral rhythms, colors and themes. Joshua Weilerstein conducts.


< February 2016 >
S M T W T F S
123456
78910 11
TFO COFFEE CONCERT: VIVA ITALIA!
Thu, February 11, 11:00 am
12
Patty Griffin, Sara Watkins & Anais Mitchell
Fri, February 12, 08:00 pm
13
TFO POPS: A VALENTINE'S POPS
Sat, February 13, 08:00 pm
14
The Hit Men at The Palladium Theater
Sun, February 14, 07:00 pm
An Evening With Todd Rundgren
Sun, February 14, 07:00 pm
15161718 19
Wild Kratts Live!
Fri, February 19, 07:00 pm
20
TFO Masterworks: Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 4
Sat, February 20, 08:00 pm
21
Loretta Lynn
Sun, February 21, 07:00 pm
2223 24
Travis Tritt, Solo and Acoustic
Wed, February 24, 07:30 pm
25
The Australian Bee Gees Show
Thu, February 25, 07:30 pm
26 27
TFO MASTERWORKS: Ravel & Brahms
Sat, February 27, 08:00 pm
28
Disney Live! Mickey & Minnie's Doorway to Magic Presented By Stonyfield YoKids
Sun, February 28, 01:00 pm
Disney Live! Mickey & Minnie's Doorway to Magic Presented by Stonyfield YoKids
Sun, February 28, 04:00 pm
29


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.