join-our-email-list-button

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017 at 8 p.m.
Share this page

Website
Facebook
Twitter

TFO Masterworks: Brahms, Mozart & Mendelssohn


Thrilling young Principal Oboe John Upton, who joined TFO in 2015, takes the stage as soloist in Mozart’s lively Oboe Concerto. Also on the program is Mendelssohn’s Symphony No. 4, “Italian,” which opens with a jubilant burst of sound – much like a romp through the Italian countryside with blue sky overhead. Brahms composed these lovely Variations on a Theme by Haydn, though turns out the original works probably were not by Haydn after all. Liszt’s Mephisto Waltz No. 1 was inspired by the tales of Faust. TFO Principal Guest Conductor Stuart Malina conducts.


You are now leaving The Mahaffey Theater to purchase tickets from a third-party.


< January 2017 >
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718 19
Elvis Lives Pre-Performance Dinner
Thu, January 19, 06:00 pm
Elvis Lives
Thu, January 19, 07:30 pm
20
The Five Irish Tenors Pre-Performance Dinner
Fri, January 20, 06:30 pm
The Five Irish Tenors
Fri, January 20, 08:00 pm
21
Florida Orchestra Pre-Performance Dinner
Sat, January 21, 06:00 pm
TFO Masterworks: Brahms, Mozart & Mendelssohn
Sat, January 21, 08:00 pm
22
Jack Hanna's Into the Wild Live
Sun, January 22, 03:00 pm
232425 26
TFO COFFEE CONCERT: SYMPHONY IN C
Thu, January 26, 11:00 am
27
Shen Yun Pre-Performance Dinner
Fri, January 27, 06:30 pm
Shen Yun
Fri, January 27, 08:00 pm
28
Shen Yun
Sat, January 28, 02:00 pm
Shen Yun Pre-Performance Dinner
Sat, January 28, 06:30 pm
Shen Yun
Sat, January 28, 08:00 pm
29
Terry Fator Pre-Performance Dinner
Sun, January 29, 05:30 pm
Terry Fator: It Starts Tonight
Sun, January 29, 07:00 pm
30 31
Evening of Excellence
Tue, January 31, 07:00 pm


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.