join-our-email-list-button

Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Share this page

 

TFO Masterworks: Brahms' Piano Concerto No. 1


Michael Francis, conductor 
Benjamin Grosvenor, piano 

Brahms: Tragic Overture 
Schoenberg: Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night) 
Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 

Michael Francis leads one of the world’s most sought-after pianists, Benjamin Grosvenor, on Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 1, along with a deeply moving performance of Schoenberg’s Transfigured Night, played mostly in the dark. 
 
 


< January 2019 >
S M T W T F S
12345
6789101112
13141516 17
Pink Floyd Laser Spectacular
Thu, January 17, 07:30 pm
18
Nile Rodgers & CHIC Pre-Performance Dinner
Fri, January 18, 06:30 pm
Nile Rodgers & CHIC
Fri, January 18, 08:00 pm
19
TFO Masterworks: Schubert's Symphony No. 9
Sat, January 19, 08:00 pm
20
TFO Masterworks: Schubert's Symphony No. 9 (Matinee)
Sun, January 20, 02:00 pm
21 22
Glenn Miller Orchestra
Tue, January 22, 07:30 pm
2324 25
TFO Rock Concert: The Music of Tom Petty
Fri, January 25, 08:00 pm
26
27
Pink Martini Pre-Performance Dinner
Sun, January 27, 05:30 pm
Pink Martini
Sun, January 27, 07:00 pm
28
Pinellas Education Foundation's 2019 Evening of Excellence
Mon, January 28, 07:00 pm
2930 31
iLuminate Pre-Performance Dinner
Thu, January 31, 06:00 pm
iLuminate
Thu, January 31, 07:30 pm


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.