join-our-email-list-button

Saturday, Sept. 13, 2014 at 8 p.m. Tickets: $23 - $128
Share this page

 Website

WUSF Public Media presents IRA GLASS

 


The creator of the public radio show This American Life talks about his program and how it's put together: what makes a compelling story, where they find the amazing stories for their show, how he and his staff are trying to push broadcast journalism to do things it doesn't usually do. As part of this, Glass mixes stories from the show, live onstage, combining his narration with pre-taped quotes and music, recreating the sound of the show as the audience watches. And he plays funny and memorable moments from the show, and talks about what was behind their creation.

Enjoy an evening out in downtown St. Petersburg! Head downtown early and have dinner at Marchand’s. Want more options? Our We Recommend partners offer a wide variety of cuisines and dining experiences that will complement any show. Looking for the ultimate in convenience? Have your dinner delivered directly to the theater prior to the show and enjoy dinner in our beautiful waterfront atrium.



< February 2016 >
S M T W T F S
1234 5
Masters of Illusion
Fri, February 05, 08:00 pm
6
TFO: DISTANT WORLDS: MUSIC FROM FINAL FANTASY
Sat, February 06, 08:00 pm
78910 11
TFO COFFEE CONCERT: VIVA ITALIA!
Thu, February 11, 11:00 am
12
Patty Griffin, Sara Watkins & Anais Mitchell
Fri, February 12, 08:00 pm
13
TFO POPS: A VALENTINE'S POPS
Sat, February 13, 08:00 pm
14
The Hit Men at The Palladium Theater
Sun, February 14, 07:00 pm
An Evening With Todd Rundgren
Sun, February 14, 07:00 pm
15161718 19
Wild Kratts Live!
Fri, February 19, 07:00 pm
20
TFO Masterworks: Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 4
Sat, February 20, 08:00 pm
21
Loretta Lynn
Sun, February 21, 07:00 pm
2223 24
Travis Tritt, Solo and Acoustic
Wed, February 24, 07:30 pm
25
The Australian Bee Gees Show - A Tribute to the Bee Gees
Thu, February 25, 07:30 pm
26 27
TFO MASTERWORKS: Ravel & Brahms
Sat, February 27, 08:00 pm
28
Disney Live! Mickey & Minnie's Doorway to Magic Presented By Stonyfield YoKids
Sun, February 28, 01:00 pm
Disney Live! Mickey & Minnie's Doorway to Magic Presented by Stonyfield YoKids
Sun, February 28, 04:00 pm
29


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.