join-our-email-list-button

Saturday, Sept. 13 at 8 p.m. Tickets: $23 - $128
Share this page

 Website

WUSF Public Media presents IRA GLASS

 


The creator of the public radio show This American Life talks about his program and how it's put together: what makes a compelling story, where they find the amazing stories for their show, how he and his staff are trying to push broadcast journalism to do things it doesn't usually do. As part of this, Glass mixes stories from the show, live onstage, combining his narration with pre-taped quotes and music, recreating the sound of the show as the audience watches. And he plays funny and memorable moments from the show, and talks about what was behind their creation.

Enjoy an evening out in downtown St. Petersburg! Head downtown early and have dinner at Marchand’s. Want more options? Our We Recommend partners offer a wide variety of cuisines and dining experiences that will complement any show. Looking for the ultimate in convenience? Have your dinner delivered directly to the theater prior to the show and enjoy dinner in our beautiful waterfront atrium.



< April 2015 >
S M T W T F S
12 3
Shen Yun
Fri, April 03, 08:00 pm
4
Shen Yun
Sat, April 04, 02:00 pm
Shen Yun
Sat, April 04, 08:00 pm
5678 9
TFO Coffee Concerts: 2015/16 Season Sneak Peek
Thu, April 09, 11:00 am
2nd Thursday on the Plaza
Thu, April 09, 06:30 pm
10 11
TFO Pops: A Gershwin Celebration: Porgy and Bess in Concert
Sat, April 11, 08:00 pm
12
Smokey Robinson
Sun, April 12, 07:00 pm
1314151617 18
TFO Masterworks: Scheherazade
Sat, April 18, 08:00 pm
19
Chef Robert Irvine LIVE
Sun, April 19, 07:00 pm
2021222324 25
TFO Pops: Hilary Kole Pays Tribute to Judy Garland
Sat, April 25, 08:00 pm
26
The Price Is Right Live
Sun, April 26, 07:00 pm
27 28
Alanis Morissette
Tue, April 28, 07:30 pm
29
Zeppelin USA
Wed, April 29, 07:30 pm
30
Jerry Seinfeld
Thu, April 30, 07:00 pm


Become a Member Today!
Receive the star treatment while supporting arts education.